Skip to content

Hiatus for the Holidays

December 11, 2010

This fall has been uncharacteristically difficult for me, health-wise.  One initial illness triggered a domino-effect of health problems from which I have had trouble bouncing back.  Midwestern Exposure will be on hiatus for the rest of the holiday season, while I focus my energy on a full recovery.  I hope to return to blogging after the first of the year.  In the meantime, I hope you all enjoy a happy (and healthy!) holiday season with your loved ones, full of good cheer and great food.

4 Comments
  1. December 13, 2010 11:57 am

    Take care and get better. Flu season is the pits.

  2. Jessica Harbeson permalink
    December 13, 2010 12:37 pm

    Melissa, sorry to hear about all your health troubles. I completely understand…I had a semester like that when I was in grad school. Glad you are making your health the number one priority right now. Happy healing and resting, and Merry Christmas. I’ve been really enjoying your blog, and look forward to its return when you are well.

    All the best, Jessica 🙂

  3. December 13, 2010 6:21 pm

    Thank you both!

  4. December 17, 2010 7:40 pm

    Just checking in and I find you still fighting the germs! I hope a rest brings you back stronger and full of blog energy! I loved your Thanksgiving pies! Totally creative and tasty, too!

    Have a Merry Christmas, Melissa! Be well!

Comments are closed.

