Skip to content

You Say Goodbye, and I Say Hello

May 16, 2012

It has been a wonderful two years here at Midwestern Exposure.  I thank all of you for reading, commenting, emailing, and sharing with me.  However, it’s time to retire Midwestern Exposure in order to move on to another project.  After struggling with some health issues for the past couple of years, I was recently diagnosed with Sjogren’s Syndrome, a chronic inflammatory disease.  There’s no cure for this condition, only various ways of managing the symptoms.  One of those ways is to commit to eating an anti-inflammatory diet.

While Midwestern Exposure has been a rewarding creative outlet for my culinary experiments (and I will still leave the blog up), I will no longer be actively updating it.  Instead, I’m creating a new food and travel blog which will focus on exploring the types of foods and activities that support an inflammation-free lifestyle.

If you’ve been a subscriber or regular reader of Midwestern Exposure, thank you!  I hope you’ll visit my new blogging home at What IF…? Gourmet  My goal for the new blog is to create and catalog delicious, anti-inflammatory recipes that are so appealing your first thought will be “yum, must try that…”  The health benefits are just a bonus!

5 Comments
  1. May 16, 2012 4:47 pm

    I look forward to following you, on your new awareness travels of food, and hope you stay safe…Take Care x

  2. May 16, 2012 4:58 pm

    Thank you for your kind thoughts, Yvette.

  3. the "Mom" permalink
    May 18, 2012 9:50 pm

    I look forward to this new new blog and new recipes!!!! Good luck with the search for new ideas and recipes that may help many more people than you may realize. The travel part should be a tremendous adventure. Have as much fun with this new venture as you did with the Midwestern Exp. Love to both of you.

  4. May 20, 2012 7:51 pm

    Thanks, Helen! We both appreciate your encouragement.

  5. May 27, 2012 5:19 pm

    I’ve loved reading this blog, and will also love your new one. Heck, maybe I’ll even learn a thing or two (with arthritis in the family, an anti-inflammatory diet may be something that could help). Cheers to Midwestern Exposure, see you on What IF!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

