Skip to content

RAGBRAI XXXVIII: Eating Pie Across Iowa

July 27, 2010

Well, actually, the (Des Moines) Register’s Annual Great Bike Ride Across Iowa is about cycling across Iowa.  But I hear there’s a lot of pie (and beer) consumption involved, too.  RAGBRAI is “the oldest, largest, and longest bicycle touring event in the world.”  Right here in Iowa!  I can think of no more appropriate or delightful way to celebrate my first summer as an Iowa resident than to join in this celebration of bikes, pie, and the Iowa landscape.

When I get back, I’ll report on the pie (and other fare) that fuels my 5-woman RAGBRAI team, “Story Cadence,” as we pedal our way across the Heartland.

2 Comments
  1. brenda permalink
    July 27, 2010 2:34 pm

    have fun and good luck! wish i was peddling with you !!

  2. July 29, 2010 3:40 pm

    Aw, me too! Maybe when you’re able to take a trip out here, we can have our own bike-and-pie trek.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

